Skip to main content
 EOA Logo Main Page
HomeWI Exec Board and Committees

WAEOPP Social Media:       
           
 
Exec Board and Committees           
 

         2017-18 WAEOPP Executive Board

 

  President


Nancy Harrison
Student Support Services and Student Support Services (STEM)
UW-Oshkosh
(920) 424-1310
wisconsin-president-elect@eoa.org

 

 

 

 

 

President-Elect

              
Karen Smolarek
Student Support Services
UW-River Falls
715-425-3713
karen.smolarek@uwrf.edu      

 



Rivi Hatt    Past President
  

     Rivi Hatt


     Student Support Services
     Lakeshore Technical College

     (920) 693-1690

     rivi.hatt@gotoltc.edu




Treasurer

Judy Young
Upward Bound
UW-Stevens Point
(715) 346-2940
jyoung@uwsp.edu


Secretary

 
Sarah Wynn
McNair Scholars Program
UW-Stout
WYNNS@UWSTOUT.EDU
715-232-5490

 

Member-at-Large

 

Melissa Luedtke
Student Support Services
Marion Universtiy
MJLUEDTKE22@MARIANuniversity.EDU
920-923-8632



Richard Emerson
Wisconsin Educational Opportunity Programs-Eau Claire
Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
richard.emerson@dpi.wi.gov
715-232-1250
    

2018 Committee Chairs




 
Membership and Certification
Chair: Karen Smolarek, SSS, UW River Falls 

Research and Evaluation
Chair: Sarah Wynn, McNair, UW Stout

Special Concerns and Affiliations

James Corbett, SSS, UW River Falls
  
Scholarship
Chair: Linda Her, SSS, UW Oshkosh    
 
Legislation and Education
Chair: Donald Singleton, Upward Bound, UW Milwaukee


 Subcommittee:   Policy Seminar

 Chairs:  Angie Hugdahl, Upward Bound, UW Superior
 Melissa Luedtke, SSS, Marian University
 
Public Relation/Communications/Technology

Chairs: Garry Moise, Upward Bound Math/Science, Marian University
Dustin Wagner, SSS/SSS STEM, UW Oshkosh 

Nominations/Elections
Chair: Erin Souik

Professional Development
Chair: Emily Raclaw, TAG-SSS, Gateway Technical College  

2018 WAEOPP Spring Conference
Chair: Judy Young, Upward Bound, UW Stevens Point

2018-19 ELI Selection  
Chairs: Rick Emerson, Wisconsin Educational Opportunity Programs – Eau Claire,
 Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction * liaison with EOA
 Skylor Heindel, Upward Bound, UW Stevens Point

Finance
Chair: Jeff Christensen, Upward Bound, UW Stevens Point

Strategic Planning and Development
Chair: Sarah Wynn, McNair, UW Stout

WAEOPP McNair/SSS Graduate School Retreat
Chairs:  Nancy Harrison, SSS/SSS STEM, UW Oshkosh
Sarah Wynn, McNair Scholars, UW Stout

TRIO Achievers/Alumni
Chair: Sharon Pink, SSS/Services for Students with Disabilities, UW Platteville

Special Opportunity - 2018 EOA Conference is being held in Milwaukee
Co-Chair: Emily Raclaw, TAG-SSS, Gateway Techical 
 
 



EOA Foundation

The EOA Foundation provides scholarships and awards to TRIO and educational opportunity program students in the ten-state region served by EOA.

DONATE TO THE FOUNDATION


CONNECT WITH EOA
 
CONTACT US
Voicemail: (708)303-8372
Email: technology@eoa.org
PO Box 3443
Lawrence, KS 66046